Faculty and Staff

Azadpur, Mohammad

Professor
Philosophy and Religion B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: azad@sfsu.edu

Hood, Pamela

Associate Professor

Email: phood@sfsu.edu

Landy, David

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Email: landy@sfsu.edu

Montemayor, Carlos

Associate Professor
Philosophy B.A./ Minor Advisor
Pre-Law Advisor

Email: cmontema@sfsu.edu

Needleman, Jacob

Professor

Email: jneedle@sfsu.edu

  •  

Peschard, Isabelle

Associate Professor

Email: peschard@sfsu.edu

Sowaal, Alice

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Email: asowaal@sfsu.edu

Sudduth, Michael

Lecturer
Philosophy and Religion B.A./ Minor Advisor
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Email: msudduthsfsu@gmail.com

Sveinsdóttir, Ásta

Associate Professor
Philosophy B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: asta@sfsu.edu

Tiwald, Justin

Associate Professor
Acting Chair

Email: jtiwald@sfsu.edu

Toh, Kevin

Associate Professor
Pre-Law Advisor

Email: ktoh@sfsu.edu

Wilcox, Shelley

Professor
Assistant Chair

Email: swilcox@sfsu.edu

Waller, Jennifer

Staff
Academic Office Coordinator

Email: phlsphr@sfsu.edu

Browe, Dennis

Staff
Graduate Coordinator Administrative Assistant

Email: grdphl@sfsu.edu